twohundredseventy

Overcoming Deployment One Day at a Time

Peace and Quiet

on August 14, 2012

Both of my babies are napping.  *Knock on wood.*

There’s peace and quiet in my house, so why do I find myself at a loss for what to write?  Perhaps my mind is stuck on needing to finish part three of my “A Bubbly 2nd Birthday Blowout” post.  Maybe I need the chaos of my 2-year-old running around, screaming in glee, and my 2-month-old fussing until I pick her up and carry her around for hours on end as motivation to sit down and write.  Most likely, though, my mind is too focused on packing.

I need to start packing for my 9-month vacation back to Louisiana during hubby’s deployment.  I have very little time to get everything together that the three of us will need for 9 months away from our current home.  I’m just not ready to face that reality yet, though.

I can tell myself all day long, “It’s just a vacation,” but the gut-wrenching feeling in the pit of my stomach knows better.  It’s telling me what is really happening-My best friend/love of my life won’t be going on this “vacation” with us.

While there’s peace and quiet in my house for now, my emotions won’t settle enough to feel the peace or enjoy the quiet.

–End pity party here.  Onto something more exciting-finshing my 2-year-old’s birthday party blog.  Now that’s the type of party I like!–

Update:  “A Bubbly 2nd Birthday Blowout [Part 3]” has been finished & published.  I just couldn’t bring myself to break up those posts with this random thought.  I need organization in my life, after all.  😉

Leave a Reply

